mile2® Store

Military and Government DOD 8570 Training solutions

mile2® is an industry leader for DOD 8570 Training and has been delivering such training since 2006 to the United States Air Force, Navy, Marines and Army. The DoD Directive 8570-1 defines two Information Assurance Categories (Technical and Management) and three levels (Level I, Level II, Level III) as well as baseline commercial certifications for each level as outlined below. mile2® provides all of the following titles:

*Trademark belongs to ISC2 **Trademark belongs to GIAC ***Trademark belongs to EC Council

What is DoD 8570?

Department of Defense Directive 8570 (DoDD 8570) requires all government employees who conduct Information Assurance functions in assigned duty positions to carry an approved certification for their particular job classification.  The DoDD 8570 provides guidance and procedures for the training, certification, and management of these individuals. mile2® courses cover the following courses:

C)ISSO covers  Certified Information Systems Security Professional*  (mile2®'s course covers all 10 domains + Security Architecture, Strategy, and Management-Updated March 2012)
C)SLO covers GSLC**
C)IHE covers GCIH**
C)PTE covers CEH*** (mile2®'s course covers a 300 page lab guide-updated June 2012)

Click Here For a mile2® Certification Course Road map that cover DOD Exam objectives mentioned above.

Who is Affected by DoD 8570?

Any full or part-time military service member, contractor, or local nationals with privileged access to a DoD information system performing information assurance (security) functions -- regardless of job or occupational series.

  • Office of the Secretary of Defense
  • Military Departments
  • Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
  • Combatant Commands
  • Office of the Inspector General of the DoD
  • Defense Agencies
  • DoD Field Activities
  • All other organizational entities in the DoD

DoD 8570 Requires:

  • By the end of CY 2010, all personnel performing IAT and IAM functions must be certified.
  • By the end of CY 2011 all personnel performing CND-SP and IASAE roles must be certified.
  • All IA jobs will be categorized as 'Technical' or 'Management' Level I, II, or III, and to be qualified for those jobs, you must be certified.


For More Information About DoD 8570:

Toggle Bar