Page 2 - Customer Testimonials | Mile2® - Cyber Security Certifications
0
Shopping cart
There are no products in your cart.
Log in

Register

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some reviews from our clients:

Hi Bill,

I am pleased to announce that I passed the CSWAE exam and now am a certified Application Security Engineer.

Thanks for your support!
 
Date of Posting: 07 April 2017
Posted By: Tayo
Engineer, United Kingdom
Mile2 is excellent. Applicable training with an incredibly responsive staff. Grabbed my C)DRE from these guys after looking at comparable certs and providers. Glad I chose them. Highly recommended.
 
Date of Posting: 14 March 2017
Posted By: JW
Network Defense/Disaster Recovery, United States
Being both an IT guy by trade and a training procurement officer for my organization, I have had the opportunity of working with nearly every IT/IT security training company known man—including Training Camp, Mile2, 3 Soft USA, Global Knowledge, and New Horizons to name a few. For approximately 2 years I dealt with Mile2’s competitors and found them all to be near identical with respect to the quality of their products and services as well as their overall business model, which generally consisted of the sole pursuit of profits regardless of its effect on the customer. That said, my organization and I were very fortunate to find Mile2 when we did. Over the past 5 years of working with them, Mile2 has continuously proven themselves time and time again. Their products and services are far superior to those of their competitors, they hold themselves to a higher standard when it come to customer service, and their overall competitance is something that goes unrivaled within their industry. I look forward to working with Mile2 in the future to grow both the IT and security skills of my organization as well as my own. N.Johnson
 
Date of Posting: 27 September 2016
Posted By: N. Johnson
Project Manager/IT, California
Bill,

Just letting you know - I passed the exam for CPTE. I took some time and really organized my study, used the Cyber Range for its full effect, and when everything aligned - signed in and took the exam.

It went by fast and having the background knowledge in CPEH coupled with CompTIA's A+ and Security+ really brought everything together. Mile2 has an excellent set up.

Now on to Linux+ to match that skill set up with CPTE & CPEH for a well rounded professional. I really appreciate it.

Joe
 
Date of Posting: 11 July 2016
Posted By: JW
Network Security, United States
Bill,

I woke up @ 0230 HRS EST this Saturday and promptly began the Cyber Range labs. After following the video instructions - I logged in via RDP and used the Mile2 VM to allow for an outstanding lab experience. I've taken online/VM labs through a major university during my digital forensics training back in 2014, but I found the Mile 2 Cyber Range to be highly functional, direct, to the point, and expandable if needed to work on a few outside demonstrations of the tools provided. A fully understandable set of labs and the tools needed to accomplish the assigned tasked. Glad Mile2 put together the most popular and powerful tools used in the industry - instead of listing a multitude of them.

Per training personnel in ethical hacking or penetration testing to prep for either certification at Mile2, I highly recommend Cyber Range. It was enjoyable and I never became overwhelmed or bored. I followed the Lab Manual that came with my self-study kit and took accompanying screen shots for my own personal lab report. Mile2 has a done a great service for guys like me transitioning from irregular warfare over to cyber warfare with training modules and kits you guys provide. Having used Kali Linux, Metasploitable 2, Metasploit+Meterpreter before & currently with assigned exploits was another refresh and more practice that never gets old.

Again - many thanks to you and Mile2!!!
 
Date of Posting: 27 June 2016
Posted By: JW
Cyber Analyst, USA
Bill,

Good morning,

I am almost complete with the CISSO course. Pretty much to the point and a great course.


Thanks

WD
 
Date of Posting: 10 June 2016
Posted By: WD
Manager, USA
Learn-Security.net
Certified Incident Handling Engineer Mile2 review

I had the chance to watch all the videos for Certified Incident Handling Engineer Mile2



These videos where straight to the point where you can get pretty good knowledge of the whole Incident Handling proces
 
Date of Posting: 06 April 2016
Posted By: G.H.
Network Security, USA
Learn-Security.net
Certified Penetration Testing Engineer (CPTE) Training Series Mile2 review

This training - Certified Penetration Testing Engineer at Mile2 is good, the quality of the videos are great and the information is pretty good.



These videos will give you full idea of the basic knowledge you have to have to be a pen-tester, from here you have go deep in your expertise area.
 
Date of Posting: 06 April 2016
Posted By: G.H.
Network Security, D.C.
After experiencing a huge let down with a parallel course similar in name, I signed up Mile2 and immediately was presented with concise and direct training in ethical hacking. The CPEH course with Labs is an excellent beginning course from those transitioning from CompTIA's Security+ into the world of penetration testing. Having read several books, conducted multiple virtual labs from books such as Basic Security with Kali Linux, The Hackers Playbook, and Metasploit: Pen Testers Guide I found the course material organized and structured in a way that those entering this specific skill set can earn a worldwide recognized certification that meets the current DoD 8750 and will meet the newer DoD 8140 Directive for cyber security skill sets.

I've already shared this course information and Mile2 with co-workers who will also be using various courses on here to become certified. The history of Mile2 is interesting and the instructors at Mile2 come from well established backgrounds in their respective areas. Presently, I've already transitioned into the CPTE course and enjoying the fact that I signed up with Mile 2. They are military friendly, well positioned, and their honorable code is unmatched to their competitor. Everything you need to learn and conduct labs comes with the Self-Study Course kit Combo, as well as approach and pass the exam. The Cyber Range and Hacking Labs are setup close to the Offensive Security course called OSCP, but not as dramatic on the time table. Meaning you have to complete them.

I'm also thankful they have a secure on-line exam engine that makes using Mile 2 to Train Your Force even more convenient! Very competitive on price as well and I don't think there is anything on the market that can contend with Mile2. Thanks for all you've done for me Mile2 and Mr. Nelson!!!
 
Date of Posting: 21 February 2016
Posted By: JW
Cyber Security Analyst, Charlottesville, VA
Bill,

I passed the CPEH morning. I woke up early and got right to it.

The exam is "No Joke" and very complex.

Having taken both the CompTIA exams and EC Council - I can attest that it was very difficult.

Not having alot of time to search the material, I'm glad I prepped ahead of time and studied throughout.

Very Challenging to say the least!

I'm notifying my employer, XXX and I will start the study process for CPTE.

I look forward to it!

Have a great weekend & thanks again to you and Mile 2!!!
 
Date of Posting: 15 February 2016
Posted By: Joe
Cyber Security Analyst, USA

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next Last >>

Page 2 of 11