Reply To: OCU ISCAP A Week 02 Lesson 05 Discussion

Aaron Elliott

CMMI framework is the Capability Maturity Model Integration is required by the United States Government contracts in software development. Ownership belongs to CMMI Institute and was created at Carnegie Mellon University. This framework is a process level improvement and appraisal program. The CMMI framework is intended to provide and organization qualified individuals who are certified and help secure contracts by best practice training and identifying the strength and weaknesses of a company (CMMI Institute).

ISO 42010 is the International Standards Organization recommended best practice for creation, analysis and continuation of software architecture. This framework focuses on the description of the framework along with definitions of key concepts and terminology. ISO 42010 is the requirements of a frameworks concepts to support the design of a framework (ISO).

ISACA (2023) What is CMMI? CMMI Institute.

ISO (2022) ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2022 Software, Systems and Enterprise Architecture Description. Internation Standards Organization.


Please Note:

The support ticket system is for technical questions and post-sale issues.


If you have pre-sale questions please use our chat feature or email .

Cybersecurity Certifications for Today's INFOSEC Careers

Mile2 Cybersecurity Certifications is a world-leader in providing accredited education, training, and certifications for INFOSEC professionals. We strive to deliver the best course ware, the strongest Cyber Range, and the most user-friendly exam system in the market.


Our training courses follow our role-based Certification Roadmap. Plus, many of our classes include hands-on skill development in our Cyber Range.  We train students in penetration testing,disaster recovery, incident handling, and network forensics.  Additionally, our Information Assurance training certification meets military, government, private sector and institutional specifications.  



We've developed training for...

Canada Army Navy Airforce

The Canadian Department of National Defense


The United States Air Force

Defense Logistics Agency

A United States Counterintelligence Agency

Texas Workforce Commission

Texas Workforce Commission

error: Alert: Content is protected !!