Mile2 Cybersecurity Certifications

Cybersecurity Certifications

Reply To: OCU C)HT D Discussion Lesson 12

Jacob Mannon

There are currently 6 Wi-Fi standards available today. In order from one to six the standards are 802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11ac, and 802.11ax. I did some research, and it appears that there is a Wi-Fi 7 and 8 in development. The encryption standards used for Wi-Fi are WEP, WPS, WPA1 and WPA2. The most commonly used encryption type is WPA2 which also consists of WPA personal and enterprise. WEP is the least common encryption standard due to it having the most issues.


Please Note:

The support ticket system is for technical questions and post-sale issues.


If you have pre-sale questions please use our chat feature or email .